

SANDIPFOUNDATION''s **SANDIPINSTITUTEOF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES,** At Post- Mahiravani, Tal/Dist. Nashik–422213, Maharashtra, India Web:www.sips.sandipfoundation.orgE-mail:info@sandipfoundation.org Phone:(02594)222591/92/93/94/95, Fax:(02594) 222555



AffiliatedtoSavitribaiPhulePuneUniversity,ApprovedByPCI,NewDelhi,NAACAccredited

Date: 27/01/2024

REPORT ON REPUPLIC DAY

Title of event: - 75th Republic Day Celebration on 26th January 2024.

Date: 26/01/2024

Time: 07:50am-12:00pm

Delivered by:Prof. AvinBhamare

Venue:- Amphitheater, Sandip Foundation

75th Republic day was celebrated by Sandip Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, on 26th January 2024.India marks its Republic Day annually on January 26. This year, the day falls on Friday. Republic Day commemorates the spirit of independent India as on this day, in 1930, the Indian National Congress proclaimed PurnaSwaraj from colonial rule. Republic Day also commemorates Indian citizens' power to choose their government democratically hence, the country marks it as a national holiday to commemorate the establishment of the Indian Constitution.

Dr. B.R.Ambedkar, the chief architect of the Indian Constitution, had said, "Constitution is not a mere lawyers document, it is a vehicle of life and its spirit is always the spirit of Age" and to commemorate the adoption of this constitution of our country' in 1950, we are gearing up to celebrate India's 75th Republic DayRepublic Day.Event started with flag hosting by vice chancellor SU, registrar SU and all Principals of Sandip group of institution. Vice chancellor SU delivered a talk about importance of celebration of this day. Then followed by the poem based on martyr soldier sung by PratikshaJadhav a Final year B. pharm student.celebrations are marked with much enthusiasm when the third year student Mr. Rishi Hire lits up the audience by his high powered speech. Students actively participated in various cultural activities like dancing, singing and delivered speeches on nations and freedom fighters. The event successfully concluded by the vote of thanks.

















Dr. Laxmikant B. Borse

(Principal)